Week 3

Island Project (Pre-Production Planning)

Continue working on your Rough Draft. Whenever you finish your script and the sketch of your island, you are ready to move onto step 2.

Creating Your Island

When you’re ready for Step #2, that step is drawing your island on a plain, white sheet of paper. You can get paper off of the desk at the front of the room. A few reminders about your drawings:

-I’m expecting your best work! That means your neatest drawing, labeling, and coloring.

-Make sure the shape of your island fits the theme.

-Don’t just label your landforms, correctly illustrate them as well. For example, on my map I had Glove Geyser. I drew a picture of what I thought a geyser looks like.

-If you are able to do Step #2 in 10-15 minutes, you probably didn’t do it correctly. I would guess you rushed through it and didn’t do your best work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *